Jonathan, Buhari, 9 others cleared for 2015 election – INEC

Jonathan, Buhari, 9 others cleared for 2015 election – INEC


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released the names of 11 presidential candidates and their running mates in the lead-up to the 2015 elections.

The People’s Democratic Party (PDP) has named President Goodluck Jonathan and his vice Namadi Sambo as their candidate and main running mate, Nigerian Tribune reports.

Meanwhile, the main opposition, the All Progressives Congress (APC) has called upon Alhaji Muhammadu Buhari and Professor Yemi Osinbajo to lead them in the presidential race.

Others on the list include:

Chief Oluremi Sonaiyi and Alhaji Saidu Bobboi (Kowa Party), Ambrose Albert and Haruna Shaba (Hope Democratic Part), Ganiyu Galadima and Balarabe Ahmed (Allied Congress Party of Nigeria), Al Rafiu Salau and Clinton Cliff Akuchie (Alliance for Democracy), Godson Okoye and Haruna Adamu (United Democratic Party), Nani Ibrahim Ahmad and Obianuju Murphy-Ozohue (African Democratic Congress), Martin Onovo and Ibrahim Mohammed (National Conscience Party), Tunde Anifowoshe-Kelani and Paul Ishaka Ofomile (Action Alliance), Chekwas Okorie and Bello Umar (United Progressive Party)

The Labour Party (LP) and All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) had earlier named President Goodluck Jonathan as their candidate.

Happenings Media