Tina Turner to release new Album in June

Tina Turner to release new Album in June

Fola Akintomide

After enjoying a long run away from Pop’s spotlight the singer Tina Turner is to rock the world with a brand new release next month!

Tina’s return to the scene will bring with it the 30th anniversary edition of her ‘Private Dancer’ album which is set for release on June 29th.

A press release celebrating the news shares:

“This special anniversary edition includes the original tracks re-mastered along with a second disc of 12” mixes, b-sides and three non-album singles, plus the duet with Bryan Adams ‘It’s Only Love’. The collection also features the track ‘Ball Of Confusion’ (That’s What The World Is Today) (with B.E.F.) recorded with Martin Ware from Heaven 17, and which later lead to him producing the lead single from the album ‘Let’s Stay Together’ – a single that soon became the biggest selling 12” record in American history.”

Private Dancer – 30th Anniversary Edition Tracklist

Disc 1 – the classic ‘remastered’ album tracks

  • I Might Have Been Queen
  • What’s Love Got To Do With It
  • Show Some Respect
  • I Can’t Stand The Rain
  • Private Dancer
  • Let’s Stay Together
  • Better Be Good To Me
  • Steel Claw
  • Help!
  • 1984

Disc 2 – the ‘extras’

  • Ball Of Confusion (With B.E.F) Remix
  • I Wrote A Letter
  • Rock ‘N’ Roll Widow
  • Don’t Rush The Good Things
  • When I Was Young
  • Keep Your Hands Off My Baby
  • Tonight (With David Bowie) [Live At The Nec, Birmingham]
  • Let’s Pretend We’re Married (Live)
  • What’s Love Got To Do It (Extended 12” Remix)
  • Better Be Good To Me (Extended 12” Remix)
  • I Can’t Stand The Rain (Extended 12” Remix)
  • Show Some Respect (Extended Mix)
  • We Don’t Need Another Hero (Thunderdome)
  • One Of The Living
  • It’s Only Love (With Bryan Adams)
Happenings Media