Dr. Dre’s new album set to hit stores

Dr. Dre’s new album set to hit stores

Mfonobong Akpan

It’s going to be a great week for fans of Dr. Dre, as his new record Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre will hit stores on Friday, August 7th.

The new record is said to be sparked by the forthcoming premiere of “Straight Outta Compton,” a biopic regarding the rise of Dre’s old hip hop group NWA.

Dr. Dre told press, “I felt myself being so inspired by the movie that I started to record an album. It’s going to be my grand finale. The record is bananas.”

The track list for Compton: A Soundtrack By Dre is:
1. “Intro”
2. “Talk About It” feat. King Mez & Justus
3. “Genocide” feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay
4. “It’s All on Me” feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid
5. “All in a Day’s Work” feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius
6. “Darkside/Gone” feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar
7. “Loose Cannons” feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um
8. “Issues” feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak
9. “Deep Water” feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus
10. “One Shot One Kill” feat. Snoop Dogg
11. “Just Another Day” feat. Asia Bryant
12. “For the Love of Money” feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor
13. “Satisfaction” feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez
14. “Animals” feat. Anderson Paak
15. “Medicine Man” feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak
16. “Talking to My Diary”

Source: celebrity-gossip.net

Happenings Media