Happenings Media

Kanye West to receive “Video Vanguard Award” at 2015 VMAs


MTV has decided to honor Kanye West with the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard award. Past Vanguard winners include Michael Jackson, Madonna, Peter Gabriel, Guns N’ Roses, Beastie Boys, Britney Spears, Beyoncé, and most recently Justin Timberlake.

The award will be presented to Yezzy during the live broadcast at the L.A.’s Microsoft Theater this Sunday at 9 p.m. ET/PT. The show will be hosted by Miley Cyrus and will feature The Weeknd, as the headline performer. Check out the other performers below: