Most Innovative company of the year (Dangote Group)
Most Innovative company of the year (Dangote Group)

BusinessDay awards Dangote Group Overall Innovative Company of 2017 (Photos)


West Africa’s most authoritative business medium, BusinessDay, recognised the top 25 Most Innovative Companies and Institutions drawn from different sectors of the Nigerian economy in 2017 at Eko Hotel and Suites on April, 28, 2017.

Publisher/CEO of BusinessDay, Frank Aigbogun, in his welcome address, said the award ceremony was in recognition of companies, which despite the economic recession demonstrated they were “bright stars in the horizon.”

The 25 companies, according to Aigbogun, have weathered the drastic drop in demand of their products, challenges in accessing foreign exchange, and uncertainty in macroeconomic environment.

The award, he noted, showed the companies as institutions that have contributed immensely to the sustainability of their customer base, improvement in their bottom lines and overall organisational growth.

Most Innovative Company of the Year (Dangote Group)

Dangote Group, Nigeria’s multinational industrial conglomerate founded by Alike Dangote, emerged the overall Innovative Company of the Year for its bold step in construction of the 1,100km gas pipeline.

Others winners of the categories include:

Nigerian Mortagage Refinance Company (NMRC), Most Innovative Mortagage Institution;

SunTrust Bank for Most Innovative Bank of the Year;

Wecyclers for Most Innovative Start-up;

Jumia Food for Most Innovative Food Services;

Ageless Physiotherapy Clinic for Most Innovative Healthcare firm;

FMDQ OTC Securities Exchange for Most Innovative in Financial Market;

Lagos State Security Trust Fund for Most Innovative Charity or NGO;

RackCentre; Chi Limited for Most Innovative FMCG Company;

Remitta for Most Innovative E-payment.

Other categories were Most Innovative e-commerce Company (Konga);

Most Innovative Internet Service Provider (Spectranet);

Most innovative Telecom infrastructure company of the year (IHS Tower)

Most Innovative Insurance Company (AXA Mansard);

Most Innovative in Manufacturing (LafargeHolcim);

Most Innovative Telecommunications Firm (MTN);

Most Innovative Real Estate Company of the Year (Grenadines Homes);

Most Innovative in Media and Entertainment (Iroko TV/Rok Studios);

Most Innovative SME (SLOT); Most Innovative in Agriculture (OLAM Nigeria).

Others were Most Innovative in Agriculture Funding (Sahel Capital Partners and Advisory Limited);

Most Innovative Multinational (Coca-Cola Nigeria);

Most Innovative in Digital Marketing Services (E-motion Advertising Limited);

Most Innovative Legal Company (Banwo & Ighodalo);

Most Innovative in Education (African Development Foundation);

Most Innovative in Housing and Urban Planning (Dangote Cement);

Most Innovative Telecom Infrastructure Company (IHS Towers);

Most Innovative Investment firm (FBNQuest);

Most Innovative Government Agency (Nigeria Agricultural Quarantine Services);

Most Innovative Pension Fund Administrator (Stanbic IBTC).

Emmanuel Ukeje, special adviser to the Central Bank Governor, commended BusinessDay for recognising the companies, while acknowledging that 2016 was particularly a “tough” year for many of the winners. The CBN’s response to the economic recession however was well supported by most of the private sector.

See more photos below;

Most Innovative in Manufacturing (Lafarge)
Most Innovative in Legal services (Banwo & Ighodalo)
Most Innovative financial market (FMD security exchange)
Most Innovative in Agriculture funding (Sahel )
Most Innovative E payment (Remita)
Most Innovative E Commerce (Konga)
Most Innovative Data & Infrastructure (Rack Centre)
Most Innovative Bank of the Year (Sun Trust Bank)
Most Innovative in Housing (Dangote Group)
Most Innovative Startups (We Cyclers)
Most Innovative Internet service provider ( Spetranet)
Most Innovative Multinational company of the year (Coca Cola)
Head line sponsor of the year (Air France)
Dr. Vincent Iseme won a ticket to France
Dr. Vincent Iseme with his entourage
Bilikiss Adebiyi -Abiola
Bukola Bolarinwa
Akindeji Oyebode
Banji Owowa with Oderan Onyebowagu
Frank Aigbogun (Publisher Business Day Newspaper)
Frank Aigbogun (Publisher Business Day Newspaper)
Emmanuel Okojie (Representing the CBN Governor)
Seun Runsewe (Business Lead Pay stock) with Damilola Ogundipe (Marketing Executive System Specs)
Most Innovative Digital Marketing services
Most innovative Pension fund (Stanbic IBTC Pension Manager)
Most Innovative Media (Iroko TV
Most Innovative SME (Slot Nigeria Limited)
Mr. Nnamdi Ezeigbo (Managing Director Slot Nigeria LTD) with Mr. Charles Anudu (Managing Director Swift Networks)
Most Innovative company (MTN Nigeria)
Most Innovative Investment firm (FBN Quest)
Most Innovative insurance Firm (AXA Mansard Insurance)
Akindeji Oyebode

Photo credit: King Solomon Ekhaiyeme

Happenings Media