Lagos State LG Election: Who Wins , Who Loses

Lagos State LG Election: Who Wins , Who Loses

Yusuf Busari

Come Saturday, July 22, 2017, residents of the Lagos metropolis will go to the polls as elections for political offices across various LGs and LCDAs in the state will hold. Aspirants vying for the various post have not only defaced every available space on every wall but have also flouted rules laid by the Lagos State Signage and Advertising Agency, LASSAA, by putting up their banners conspicuously and displaying their unrealistic mandates to the weary public.

Despite the several political parties cleared to contest in the election, it seems only three parties are really in the race to win and they are the Peoples Democratic Party, All Progressives Congress and the Labour Party.

Who wins and who would come out the loser screaming to the high heavens of electoral malpractice and seeking rerun and redress from the judicial system?

Photos by King Solomon Ekhaiyeme and Busari Yusuf

Happenings Media