Contenders for the PDP National Chairmanship Seat Unveiled!

Contenders for the PDP National Chairmanship Seat Unveiled!


Tunde Ogunmola

The leadership of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has zoned the National Chairmanship seat of the party to the South and the scramble for the position has begun in earnest.

So far, a total of nine chieftains from the party, have thrown their hats into the political ring, with each scheming to emerge the chairman of the major opposition party, in its national convention scheduled to hold in December.

The list of candidates for the number one seat in PDP include:

*The former National Vice Chairman of the party, Southwest Chief Olabode George. Chief Bode George is also a member of the party’s Board of Trustees BOT.

*The former Governor of Ogun State, Otunba Gbenga Daniel (OGD).
*Media Mogul cum politician, Chief Raymond Dokpesi. He owns African Independent Television AIT, and Raypower FM.

*Former Minister of Education, Prof. Tunde Adeniran. He was the Deputy Director General of Jonathan/Sambo Presidential Campaign in 2015.

*Erstwhile governorship candidate in Oyo State, and also former Minister of Sports and Special Duties, Prof. Taoheed Adedoja.

*Former Lagos State Governorship candidate, Jimi Agbaje.

*Others include, Senator Bode Olajumoke, Chief Shuaib Oyedokun, and Prince Uche Secondus.

Happenings Media