List of Presidential Candidates Contesting in 2019 and their Parties

List of Presidential Candidates Contesting in 2019 and their Parties

Itohan Ferguson

Most political parties have concluded their primaries and elected the flag bearers representing them at the presidential race.

Although attention is on the All Progressive Congress (APC) and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). Incumbent President, Muhammadu Buhari and Atiku Abubakar, respectively.

However, other parties have elected their presidential flagbearers to compete for the number one position in Nigeria in 2019.

Below is a list of presidential candidates and their political parties.

All Progressives Congress (APC)
Muhammadu Buhari

People’s Democratic Party (PDP)
Alh. Atiku Abubakar

Alliance for Democracy (AD)
Prince Eniola Ojajuni

Abundance Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP)
Tope Kolade Fasua

Kowa Party (KP)
Dr. Adesina Fagbenro-Byron

Social Democratic Party (SDP)
Donald Duke

All Blending Party (ABP)
Moses Shipi

National Rescue Movement (NRM)
Alh. Ibrahim Usman

African Action Congress (AAC)
Omoyele Sowore

Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN)
Fela Durotoye

Alliance for People’s Trust
Gbenga Olawepo-Hashim

Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN)
Obiageli Ezekwesili

Young Progressive Party (YPP)
Kingsley Moghalu

National Interest Party (NIP)
Mrs. Eunice Atuejide

Sustainable National Party (SNP)
Ahmed Buhari

Yes Electorates Solidarity (YES)
Alistair Soyode

Independent Democrats (ID)
Edozie Madu

People’s Party of Nigeria (PPN)
Hamza Al-Mustapha

We the People of Nigeria (WTPN)
Prof. Peter Nwangwu

Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)
Olusegun Mimiko

Happenings Media