Minimum Wage: List of Governors Who Refuse to Pay N30,000

Minimum Wage: List of Governors Who Refuse to Pay N30,000

Itohan Ferguson

At the moment, Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC) is locked in battle with the federal government and the Governor’s forum over the new minimum wage of N30,000. Furthermore, NLC is unperturbed about Government’s threat of ‘No Work No Pay’.

Thus they are making moves to go on an indefinite strike, tomorrow, 6th November 2018.

Below is a list of Governors who are unwilling to pay workers N30,000 as minimum wage.

Rotimi Akeredolu (APC) Ondo State (N22,000)

Simon Bako Lalong (APC) Plateau State (N25,000)

Jibrilla Jindow (APC) Adamawa State (N23,000)

Mr Darius Ishaku (PDP) Taraba State (20,000)

Emmanuel Udom (PDP) Akwa Ibom State (Not Specific)

Mohammed Abubakar (APC) Bauchi State (N25,200)

Kayode Fayemi (APC) Ekiti State (Still Consulting)

Ibrahim Dankwambo (PDP) Gombe State (N28,000)

Yahaya Bello (APC) Kogi State (No Money)

Rochas Okorocha (APC) IMO State (No Money)

Aminu Masari (APC) Katsina State (Not Specific)

Akinwumi Ambode (APC) Lagos State (Will Consult Elders)

Abiola Ajimobi (APC) Oyo State (Not Specific)

Umaru Al-Makura (APC) Nasarawa State

Ifeanyi Okowa (PDP) Delta State (No Money)

Kashim Shettima (APC) Borno State (N27,000)

Rauf Aregbesola (APC) Osun State (No Money)

Below is a list of Governors willing to pay workers N30,000 & above

Godwin Obaseki (APC) Edo State (Any Amount)

Nyesom Wike (PDP) Rivers State (N30,000)

Umar Ganduje (APC) Kano State (30,600)

Victor Okezie Ikpeazu (PDP) Abia State (N42,000)

Willie Obiano (APGA) Anambra State (N30,000)

Other unlisted states were yet to make their positions known but it is likely they will pay the N30,000 minimum wage suggested by Labour

Happenings Media