Lagos State Governorship Candidates and their Political Parties According to INEC

Lagos State Governorship Candidates and their Political Parties According to INEC

Itohan Ferguson

As a Lagosian, it is important to know the governorship candidates.  And the political parties vying for the number one position in Lagos.

This will also inform your decision at the polls.

Thus, it is not enough to be familiar with the two well known political parties, (APC and PDP) and their candidates.

Babajide Sanwo-Olu representing All Progressive Congress and the Jimi Agbaje representing the Peoples Democratic Party.

Although these two have registered a strong presence among voters, there are other candidates.

Accordingly, how well do you know the Lagos state governorship candidates and their parties?

In addition, it is 88 days to the 2019 general elections in February, at the time of this publication

See the list below according to INEC:

1. Babajide Sanwo-Olu (All Progressive Congress APC)

2. Jimi Agbaje (Peoples Democratic Party PDP)

3. Owolabi Salis (Alliance for Democracy AD)

4. Babatunde Gbadamosi (Action Democratic Party ADP)

5. Olufunsho Awe (National Conscience Party NCP)

6. Adetokunbo Pearse (Social Democratic Party SDP)

7. Olumuyiwa Fafowora (African Democratic Congres ADC)

8. Ifagbemi Awamaridi (Labour Party LP)

9. Joseph Beckley (Accord A)

10. Temidayo Onileowo (Advanced Congress of Democrats ACD)

11. Opeyemi Balogun (All Grassroots Alliance AGA)

12. Adewale Samson (All Grand Alliance Party AGAP)

13. Musa Mutairu (Advanced Nigeria Democratic Party ANDP)

14. Oluyinka Oyeniyi (Alliance for New Nigeria ANN)

15. Johnson Lawrence (Alliance National Party ANP)

16. Felix Owasanoye (Advanced Peoples Democratic Alliance APDA)

17. Patience Omeebere (Allied Party Movement APM)

18. Babatunde Lee (Alliance of Social Democrats ASD)

19. Adeyemi Dauda (Change Advocacy Party CAP)

20. Uduak Afangireh (Democratic Alternative DA)

21. Adeyemi Abiola (Democratic Peoples Congress DPC)

22. Ika Willie (Democratic Peoples Party DPP)

23. Joseph Ogebule (Freedom and Justice Party FJP)

24. Kehinde Orji (Green Party of Nigeria GPN)

25. Adekunle Abiola (Independent Democrats ID)

26. Ifedayo Olorungbohunmi (Justice Must Prevail Party JMPP)

27. Ishola Atoyebi (Mass Action Joint Alliance MAJA)

28. Moses Okintilu (Mass Movement of Nigeria MMN)

29.Babatunde Aiyeola (Mega Party of Nigeria MPN)

30. Samuel Odudiran (Nigeria Community Movement Party NCMP)

31. Akintola Bello (Nigeria Peoples Congress NPC)

32. Pauline Adegbe (Progressive Peoples Alliance PPA)

33. Omolara Adesanya (Providence Peoples Congress PPC)

34. Victor Adeniji (Peoples Party of Nigeria PPN)

35. Babatunde Sarumi (Peoples Redemption Party PRP)

36. Yakubu Olateju (Re-build Nigeria Party RBNP)

37. Uchenna Anyamele (United Democratic Party UDP)

38. Michael Okereke (United Progressive Party UPP)

39. Francis Ajayi (Young Democratic Party YDP)

40. Adebisi Ogunsanya (Young Progressive Party YPP)

41. Olorunfemi Onikoyi (Zenith Labour Party ZLP).

Happenings Media