Comm. Ronke Sokefun
Comm. Ronke Sokefun

Dayo Adeneye, Ronke Sokefun And Four Other Commissioners Leave Amosun ‘s Cabinet



Six Ogun State commissioners have resigned their appointment from Governor Ibikunle Amosun’s cabinet to pursue their political dreams in the forthcoming general elections.

Former Kennis Music co-Chair, Dayo Adeneye, who is seeking election into State Assembly has also resigned his appointment as Commissioner for Information and Strategy.

Ronke Sokefun, also dumped her Urban and Physical Planning portfolio to resume her new position as Chairman, Board of Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC).

Commissioner for Agriculture, Mrs. Adepeju Adebajo has left to contest as the deputy governorship candidate of the Allied Peoples Movement (APM).

While other commissioners such as Barr. Leke Adewolu, Prince Kolawole Lawal and Biyi Ismail have all tendered their resignation letters to vie for seats in the House of Representatives.

Amosun while speaking at a valedictory session held in honor of his aides, thanked them for their hard work and  their selfless services to the state

He praised their contributions to the achievements of his administration with aim of rebuilding Ogun State.,and wishing them success in their future endeavors.

Other top state functionaries such as deputy governor, Yetunde Onanuga Head of Service, Engr. Lanre Bisiriyu and others also commended their valuable services to the state.


Happenings Media