Akeredolu Sacks Three Commissioners, Nominates Five Others     

Akeredolu Replaces Three Sacked Commissioners

Funsho Akinwale

Ondo State Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu, on Monday sacked three commissioners from his cabinet.

The affected commissioners included Taofeek Abdulsalam of the Ministry of Works and Infrastructure, Prince Solagbade Amodeni of the Ministry of Physical Planning and Urban Development and Alhaji Ismaila Olurimisi of the Ministry of Culture and Tourism.

The news was revealed in a statement released by Segun Ajiboye, the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor.

In the statement, the governor directed that all government’s properties in their possession be handed over to the permanent secretaries in their respective ministries.

The governor has also immediately named Mrs. Yetunde Adeyanju; Mrs. Titilayo Adeyemi; Mr. Temitayo Oluwatuyi; Hon. Fatai Olotu and Akindotun Olubunmi Owanikin as the replacements for the three sacked commissioners.

The details of their offence leading to their removal still remain unclear.

Happenings Media