Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu
Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu

Sanwo-Olu Nominates Arobieke, Wahab, Others As Commissioners     

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has nominated Arobieke, Wahab, and others as commissioners.

Funsho Akinwale

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has forwarded the list of the second batch of nominees for the positions of commissioners and special advisers to the State House Assembly for screening.

Former Agboyi-Ketu Chairman, Yetunde Arobieke, Joe Igbokwe, Tokunbo Wahab made the list.

Others who made the list included Mr. Oladele Ajayi, Mr. Oluwatoyin Fayinka, Mr. Olanrewaju Sanusi, Mr. Bonu Solomon Saanu, Arc. Kabiru Ahmed, Mrs. Lola Akande, Prince Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi, Mrs. Solape Hammond, Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai, and Mrs. Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu.

A statement made available to the media by Gboyega Akosile, the Deputy Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, revealed that the second list contains names of accomplished politicians and technocrats who “understand the current need of Lagos” and the development agenda of the governor.

The governor’s media aide said the selection process was rigorous, because of the need to constitute the best team that would serve Lagos in line with the vision of Sanwo-Olu’s administration of delivering a city-state that will rank among the top most liveable cities in the world.

Happenings Media