Governor Seyi Makinde
Governor Seyi Makinde

Governor Seyi Makinde To Swear In Commissioners Today       

The swearing-in of commissioners begins today in Oyo State.

Funsho Akinwale

Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde, will today swear in about 14 commissioners recently cleared by the State House of Assembly .

Jide Ajani, the Special Adviser to the Governor on Media, made this disclosure to newsmen on Wednesday in Ibadan.

“It is now certain that the swearing-in ceremony would hold on Thursday. I have just confirmed,”Ajani said.

The swearing-in ceremony is expected to hold in the executive chamber of the governor’s office by 10 am in Agodi Government House, Ibadan.

The incoming commissioners to be sworn in today include Kehinde Ayoola (former Speaker), Adeniyi Farinto (former chairman, parliamentary caucus), Mrs Funmilayo Orisadeyi (the only female nominee) and Muyiwa Ojekunle.

Others are Chief Bayo Lawal, Dr. Bashir Bello, Prof. Oyelowo Oyewo, Prof. Dawud Sangodoyin, Mr. Olasunkanmi Olaleye and Mr. Adeniyi Adebisi.

Some other commissioner nominees whose appointments have been confirmed are Mr. Abiodun Abdulraheem, Mr. Seun Asamu, Dr. Wasiu Olatunbosun and Mr. Akinola Ojo.

Happenings Media