The new ministers taking oaths of office
The new ministers taking oaths of office

President Buhari Swears In Ministers     

Buhari inaugurates new cabinet.

Funsho Akinwale

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in new ministers. He did this in Abuja on Wednesday, with members of the old cabinet retaining their positions.

The likes of Alhaji Lai Mohammed, Ogbonaya Onu and Chris Ngige were re-appointed to their previous seats.

Alhaji Muhammed Bello (Federal Capital Territory), Adamu Adamu (Education), Dr Chris Ngige Labour and Geoffrey Onyeama (Foreign Affairs) also retained their positions.

See the full list below:

1. Dr. Ikechukwu Ogah (Abia State) -Minister of State, Mines and Steel Development.

2. Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa State) -Minister of the Federal Capital Territory.

3. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom State)- Minister of Niger Delta.

4. Chris Ngige (Anambra State) - Minister of Labour and Employment.

5. Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra State) -Minister of State Environment.

6. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi State) - Minister of Education.

7. Ambassador Maryam Katagun (Bauchi State) - Minister of State, Industry, Trade and Investment.

8. Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa State) - Minister of State, Petroleum under the President.

9. George Akume (Benue State) - Minister of Special Duties.

10. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno State) - Minister of State, Agric and Rural Development.

11. Goddy Jedy Agba (Cross River State) - Minister of State, Power.

12. Festus Keyamo (Delta State) - Minister of State, Niger Delta.

13. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi State) - Minister of Science and Technology.

14. Osagie Ehanire (Edo State) - Minister of Health.

15.Clement Ike (Edo State) - Minister of Budget and National Planning.

16. Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti State) - Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment.

17. Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu State) - Minister of Foreign Affairs.

18.Ali Isa Pantami (Gombe State) - Minister of Communications.

19. Emeka Nwajiuba (Imo State) - Minister of State, Education.

20. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa State) - Minister of Water Resources.

21. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna State) -Minister of Finance.

22.Muhammad Mahmood (Kaduna State) -Minister of Environment.

23. Sabo Nanono (Kano State) -Minister of Agriculture and Development.

24. Major General Bashir Salihi Magashi (Kano State) -Minister of Defence.

25. Hadi Sirika (Katsina State) -Minister of Aviation.

26. Abubakar Malami (Kebbi State) - Minister of Justice.

27. Ramatu Tijjani (Kogi State) -Minister of State, FCT.

28. Lai Mohammed (Kwara State) – Minister of Information and Culture.

29. Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara State) -Minister of State, Transportation.

30. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos State) - Minister of Works and Housing.

31. Adeleke Mamora (Lagos State) -Minister of State, Health.

32. Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa State) -Minister of State, Science and Technology.

33. Zubair Dada (Niger State) -Minister of State, Foreign Affairs.

34. Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun State) -Minister of Mines and Steel Development.

35. Tayo Alasoadura (Ondo State) - Minister of State, Labour.

36. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun State) - Minister of Interior.

37. Sunday Dare (Oyo State) -Minister of Youths and Sports.

38. Paulen Talen (Plateau State) - Minister of Women Affairs.

39. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers State) -Minister of Transportation.

40. Maigarai Dingyadi (Sokoto State) Minister of Police Affairs.

41. Sale Mamman (Taraba State) -Minister of Power.

42. Abubakar D. Aliyu (Yobe State) -Minister of State for Works and Housing.

43. Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara State) - Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development.

Happenings Media