2019 FIFPRO Men’s World 11: Fifty-five Players Nominated

2019 FIFPRO Men’s World 11: Fifty-five Players Nominated

Felix Egbomuche

Felix Egbomuche

The nominees for the 2019 FIFPro World XI has been revealed by the professional footballers association.

55 players from across the globe have been selected, five goalkeepers, twenty defenders, fifteen midfielders and fifteen forward players.

For the first time in the last ten years, English Premier League clubs have the most players(21) on the 2019 FIFA FIFPRO World 11 shortlist.

Spanish La Liga clubs follow closely in second with 20 players, ending a nine-year run as the team that produced the most players during votes.

Over 23,000 professional footballers voted for the 2019 World 11, selecting 1 goalkeeper, 4 defenders, 3 midfielders and 3 forwards who were the best in their position during the 2018-2019 season.

The World 11 will be revealed by FIFPRO and FIFA on Monday, September 23rd during the Best Football Awards in the Scala in Milan.

The full list of nominees:

Goalkeepers: Alisson Becker (Liverpool), David De Gea (Manchester United), Ederson Moraes (Manchester City), Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona)

Defenders: Jordi Alba (Barcelona), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Daniel Alves (Paris St-Germain/Sao Paulo), Joao Cancelo (Juventus/Manchester City), Daniel Carvajal (Real Madrid), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Diego Godin (Atletico/Inter Milan), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Kalidou Koulibaly (Napoli), Aymeric Laporte (Manchester City), Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax/Juventus), Gerard Pique (Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Andrew Robertson (Liverpool), Alex Sandro (Juventus), Thiago Silva (Paris St-Germain), Raphael Varane (Real Madrid), Marcelo (Real Madrid), Kyle Walker (Manchester City)

Midfielders: Sergio Busquets (Barcelona), Casemiro (Real Madrid), Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City), Christian Eriksen (Tottenham Hotspur), Frenkie de Jong (Ajax/Barcelona), Eden Hazard (Chelsea/Real Madrid), N'Golo Kante (Chelsea), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Arthur Melo (Barcelona), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Paul Pogba (Manchester United), Ivan Rakitic (Barcelona), Bernardo Silva (Manchester City), Dusan Tadic (Ajax), Arturo Vidal (Barcelona)

Forwards: Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Roberto Firmino (Liverpool), Antoine Griezmann (Atletico/Barcelona), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Sadio Mane (Liverpool), Kylian Mbappe (Paris St-Germain), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Neymar (Paris St-Germain), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus), Mohammed Salah (Liverpool), Son Heung-min (Tottenham Hotspur), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Luis Suarez (Barcelona)

Happenings Media