Osun State Assembly Confirms Oyetola’s 35 Nominees   

Osun State Assembly has confirmed the 35 nominees of Governor Oyetola.

Funsho Akinwale

The 35 nominated Commissioners and Special Advisers of Osun State Governor, Gboyega Oyetola, were on Wednesday confirmed by the State House of Assembly.

The Speaker, Timothy Owoeye, while speaking at the plenary session yesterday, said the nominees had the requisite qualifications to drive development in the state.

Owoeye appreciated the efforts of the lawmakers during the exercise, adding that it was in line with the 1999 constitution.

He, however, urged the nominees to partner with the governor to move the state forward.

The governor had, on September 24, forwarded the names of 35 persons for the positions of Commissioners and Special Advisers in his cabinet before the final confirmation by the state house yesterday.

Happenings Media