Buhari Approves Nine Permanent Secretaries For Appointment

David Ugbabe

The President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari, has approved the appointment of nine permanent secretaries.

The announcement was made public by the Acting Head of Civil Service, Mrs. Folasade Yemi-Esan, through the Director of Communications in her office, Mrs. Olawunmi Ogunmosun, who said the appointees would be assigned portfolios after their inauguration in due course.

The list of the approved appointees announced include:

Musa Hassan (Borno); Ahmed Aliyu (Niger)

Mrs. Olushola Idowu (Ogun)

Andrew Adejoh (Northcentral)

Umar Tijjani (Northeast)

Dr Nasir Gwarzo (Northwest)

Nebeolisa Anako (Southeast)

Fashedemi Peter (Southwest)

Dr Evelyn Ngige (Southsouth).

Happenings Media