The 5 Love Languages And How To Apply Them To Your Relationship

The 5 Love Languages And How To Apply Them To Your Relationship

Margaret Solace

Everyone has a primary love language, whether it’s words of affirmation, quality time, acts of service or any of the other two. Love language can make all the difference in a relationship. Find below the five love languages there are and ways to apply each to your relationship.

• Words of Affirmation

Words of praise go a long way in a relationship. If your partner likes to be appreciated, you should always use words of affirmation. It does not necessarily have to be a compliment. It just has to be something kind that would make your partner smile or feel better about themselves.

• Quality Time

Spend some quality time with your partner. Go on dates once in a while, go for movies or take a stroll. You can even play games with your partner in the house.

• Acts of Service

Actions speak louder than words. Help your partner with the laundry or cook meals. People like it when their loved ones take time and effort to make them happy. Find what makes your partner happy and do it.

• Receiving Gifts

Love is not about money and material things, but learn how to surprise your partner with gifts. It adds a little spice to the relationship. A gift will make them feel loved and appreciated.

• Physical Touch

Hugs and kisses are some of the things that make up physical touch. Do not make your partner beg for your touch. Find out if she likes a little touch at the nape of her neck or if he likes to be touched on his biceps and do just that.

Happenings Media