Ogun Assembly to screen commissioner-nominees on Wednesday

Ogun Assembly to screen commissioner-nominees on Wednesday

Mfonobong Akpan

The Ogun State House of Assembly will on Wednesday, October 7, screen the commissioner-nominees on the list sent to the House by the state governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun.

A statement by the Clerk of the State House of Assembly, Mr. Muyiwa Adenopo, indicated that the approval of the nominees by the House would assist the governor  to constitute the State Executive Council.

Six former commissioners, who served with the governor in his first term in office, made the list.

The ex-commissioner are Mrs. Kemi Adeosun, Mrs. Ronke Sofekun, Chief Muyiwa Oladipo, Olamilekan Adegbite, Chief Bimbo Ashiru and Yewande Amusan.

Others on the list are Segun Abiodun,  Jide Ojuko, Segun Bamiwola, Babatunde Ipaye, Bolaji Oyeleye, Leke Adewolu, Folabi Afuape, Gbenga Adeosun, Kolawole Lawal and Olumide Ayeni.

The statement instructed all nominees to come along with 30 copies each of their Curriculum Vitae and the original and photocopies of their credentials.

source: punchng

Happenings Media