Acting President Swears-in New Ministers

Acting President Swears-in New Ministers

Chidinma Okere

ACTING President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo has sworn-in Prof. Stephen Ocheni from Kogi State and Alhaji Suleiman Hassan from Gombe State as ministers of the Federal Republic.

Prof. Stephen Ocheni and Alhaji Suleiman Hasson from Gombe State are to fill in the slots of James Ocholi who until his death was the Minister of State for Labour and Employment and Hajia Amina Mohammed that was in the Environment Ministry but was appointed as the Deputy Secretary General of the United Nations.

Prof. Ocheni is a professional accountant and member of Association of National Accountants of Nigeria, ANAN and is occupying the slot of Kogi State while Alhaji Hassan from Gombe State and a former Registrar, Association of Surveyors.

Prof. Osinbajo charged the two ministers to key into the change agenda of the government, that their portfolios will be assigned to them soon. Typically, after swearing in of new ministers there would be a minor cabinet reshuffle.

Happenings Media