Swearing-in ceremony
Swearing-in ceremony

Commissioners And Special Advisers Sworn In By Governor Sanwo-Olu (Photos) 

King Solomon Ekhaiyeme

The Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has sworn in members of his cabinet. The new cabinet members, who were sworn in on Wednesday, August 21, 2019, in Lagos, now have the responsibility to drive policies and service delivery within the state.

The commissioners include:

Mr. Rabiu Olowo Onaolapo (Finance).

Mr. Tunji Bello (Water Resources and Environment).

Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo (Education).

Prof. Akin Abayomi (Health).

Dr. Idris Salako (Physical Planning and Urban Development).

Mr. Gbenga Omotoso (Information and Strategy).

Mrs. Bolaji Dada (Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation).

Mr. Lere Odusote (Energy and Natural Resources).

Dr. Frederic Oladeinde (Transportation).

Mr. Gbolahan Lawal (Agriculture).

Moruf Akinderu Fatai (Housing).

Mr. Moyo Onigbanjo (SAN).
(Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice).

Mr. Hakeem Fahm (Science and Technology).

Mrs. Ajibola Ponnle (Establishment, Training and Pension).

Engr. Aramide Adeyoye (Works and Infrastructure).

Mr. Segun Dawodu (Youth and Social Development).

Mrs. Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf (Home Affairs).

Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke (Local Government and Community Affairs).

Mrs. Lola Akande (Commerce and Industry).

Mrs. Olufunke Adebolu (Tourism Arts and Culture).

Mr. Sam Egube (Economy Planning and Budget).

The Special Advisers include:

Dr. Wale Ahmed on Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Relations.

Ms. Ruth Bisola Olusanya,
Special Adviser on Agriculture.

Princess Aderemi Adebowale,
Special Adviser on Civic Engagement.

Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo,
Special Adviser on Political and Legislative Affairs.

Mrs. Toke Benson-Awoyinka,
Special Adviser on Housing.

Joe Igbokwe,
Special Adviser for Drainage and Water Resources.

Olatunbosun Alake,
Special Adviser for Innovation and Technology.

Arc. Kabiru Ahmed Abdullahi,
Special Adviser on Urban Development.

Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi,
Special Adviser on Central Business Districts.

Bonu Solomon Saanu,
Special Adviser on Arts and Culture.

Oluwatoyin Fayinka,
Special Adviser on Transportation.

Oladele Ajayi,
Special Adviser on Commerce and Industry.

Tokunbo Wahab,
Special Adviser on Education.

Solape Hammond,
Special Adviser on Sustainable Development Goals.

Photo Credit: King Solomon Ekhaiyeme.

Commissioners and Special Advisers Sworn In By Governor Sanwo-Olu And Their Portfolio

Commissioners and Special Advisers Sworn In By Governor Sanwo-Olu And Their Portfolio

Happenings Media