South-South APC Passes Vote Of Confidence On Oshiomhole

South-South APC Passes Vote Of Confidence On Oshiomhole

David Ugbabe

The south-south chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has passed a vote of confidence on the National Chairman of the party, Adams Oshiomhole.

They made it clear that the crisis rocking the ruling party stemmed from individuals nursing political ambitions ahead of 2023.

In a statement signed by the Deputy Senate President and leader of the party’s south-south chapter, Ovie Omo Agege, alongside the Vice Chairman, Ntufam Hilliard Eta, as well as chairmen of the APC in the south-south states, the party dissociated itself from what it described as “a brigandage” sponsored by mischief makers who plan to destabilize the party for their selfish political motives.

They said, “Consequently, the leadership of the south-south geo-political zone hereby passes a vote of implicit confidence on the national leadership of our great party, ably led by the national Chairman, Comrade Adams Aliu Oshiomhole, and the President and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Force, His Excellency President Muahmmadu Buhari, GCFR, the overall leader of our great party.”

The party expressed its satisfaction with the leadership of Oshiomhole, hence insisted that he remains the chairman of the party, and will not condone the National chairman being treated with disdain and disrespect.

The party added that “Any unprovoked attack on our national chairman is an insult and an attack on the south-south geo-political zone, and it is unacceptable.”

The party vowed to stand behind the APC leader. Members present include Ini Okopido (Akwa Ibom); John Ochala (Cross River); Col. David Imuse (Edo); Amos Jothan (Bayelsa) and Jones Ode Erue (Delta State).

Happenings Media