Aare Gani Adams
Aare Gani Adams

Oodua People’s Congress To Celebrate 25th Anniversary     

OPC set to hold 25th anniversary celebration on Thursday.     

Funsho Akinwale

Preparations to celebrate the golden jubilee of the Oodua People’s Congress (OPC) have reached an advanced stage.

Aare Gani Adams, who is also the coordinator of the group while briefing the media on the preparations, said some selected Nigerians have been penciled down to be honoured for their exemplary contributions to the society.

Amongst them are Chief Obafemi Awolowo, the late Moshood Abiola, Chief Gani Fawehinmi, Dr. Beko Ransome-Kuti, Pa Adekunle Ajasin, Abraham Adesanya, Justice Adewale Thompson, Ambassador Segun Olusola, Chief Rasheed Gbadamosi, Olumide Adeniji, Tony Ngrube, Prof. Sophie Oluwole, Ibraheem Abobanawo, and the OPC founding father and spiritual leader, the late Dr. Fredrick Fasehun.

Others to be honoured include, Prof. Wole Soyinka, Femi Falana (SAN), Femi Aborishade, Kehinde Oluwole, Gabriel Akinadewo, Dr. Joe Okei-Odumakin and Yemisi Shylon.

Aare, in his statement, added that the journey started 25 years ago and the entire experience calls for a celebration.

Happenings Media