Africa Cup of Nations Draw 2015: Full Group List

Africa Cup of Nations Draw 2015: Full Group List

Fola Akintomide

The draw for the 30th edition of the 2015 Africa Cup of Nations was held in Malabo, Equatorial Guinea, on Wednesday, as the 16 squads that qualified for the tournament finally found out the teams they’ll be facing when proceedings start Jan. 17.

The draw was moved back one week to accommodate new hosts Equatorial Guinea, which stepped in to replace Morocco.

Defending champions Nigeria are one of many top squads that failed to qualify for next year’s event, with Egypt and Angola also surprisingly absent. Here’s how the four groups of AFCON 2015 will look:

Group A – Equtorial Guinea, Congo, Gabon, Burkina Faso

Group B – Zambia, DR Congo, Cape Verde, Tunisia

Group C – Ghana, Senegal, South Africa, Algeria

Group D – Ivory Coast, Mali, Cameroon, Guinea

Happenings Media