Homepage - Online Entertainment and Lifestyle Magazine in Nigeria
Super Eagles 
Super Eagles 

Rohr Names 23 Players For Super Eagles Games Against Seychelles And Egypt

See 23 Super Eagles players drafted by Gernot Rohr to play against Seychelles and Egypt

Felix Egbomuche

Felix Egbomuche

Gernot Rohr has released the Super Eagles first squad of 2019 ahead of Nigeria's final nations cup qualification game against Seychelles and an international friendly against the Pharaohs of Egypt.

From the list of 23 invited players, the notable absentees are Mikel Obi, Victor Moses, and Kelechi Iheanacho.

While the first two have missed all of Nigeria's games since the end of the 2018 World Cup, Iheanacho has been dropped for his poor form in Premier League side Leicester City.

Rohr Names 23 Players For Super Eagles Games Against Seychelles And Egypt

Denmark based Paul Onuachi and Valentine Ozornwafor are the two newest addition to the squad which is made up of three goalkeepers, right defenders, four midfielders and eight forwards.

Nigeria will host the Pirates of Seychelles in a dead rubber clash on March 22 in their final game of the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers, before welcoming Egypt four days later in a friendly.

The squad in full:

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Katsina United); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa)

Defenders: Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Valentine Ozornwafor (Enyimba FC); Chidozie Awaziem (Caykur Rizespor, Turkey); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Leon Balogun (Brighton & Hove Albion, UK); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Jamilu Collins (SC Paderborn 07, Germany)

Midfielders: Semi Ajayi (Rotherham United, UK); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, UK); Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City FC, UK); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Al Nassr FC, Saudi Arabia); Victor Osimhen (Charleroi SC, Belgium); Moses Simon (Levante FC, Spain); Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray SK, Turkey); Odion Ighalo (Shanghai Shenhua, China); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, UK); Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France); Paul Onuachu (FC Midtjyland, Denmark)

The Eagles will play both matches at the Stephen Keshi Stadium in Asaba, Delta state.